March 31st at 4:58PM

BREAKING: Barack Obama's Website Assassinated

POSTED BY: CubbyChaser

As if we needed another reason to doubt Barack Obama's ability to keep us safe from insomniac Islamofascists, at appears that now he can't even keep his website safe from cyber-terrorists...

A super-secret Wonkette operative informs us that Obama's campaign recently purchased Hope.net and was set to launch the site before getting foiled by MALICIOUS HACKERS."

After getting the domain and setting it up, well...that shit got hacked and they don't know how/why and they can't fix it," our informant writes. After loading, the page displays some Obama-mocking graffiti and all links redirect to Hillary Clinton's site.

The e-surgents who hacked Obama's Hope.com website, splattered the following message in blood (or red pixels, I guess) across an otherwise peaceful image of the candidate and his family...

SPREAD THE WORD! BARACK OBAMA HAS NO SECURITY ON HIS WEBSITE! WILL HIS ADMINISTRATION HAVE NO SECURITY?

A chilling question indeed.

17 Comments
  1. I say hoax. It wouldn't be hard to fake a claim that you were an obama site. I'm also not familiar with hope.com as his site (instead of barackobama.com, which is not "hacked")

    by Patchell March 31st at 10:35PM
    (Report This Comment)
  2. I say hoax. It wouldn't be hard to fake a claim that you were an obama site. I'm also not familiar with hope.com as his site (instead of barackobama2008.com, which is not "hacked")

    by Patchell March 31st at 10:34PM
    (Report This Comment)
  3. I'm confused... you're saying Obama's website was hacked by these Hackers on Planet Earth? Did the Clinton campaign hire them to do this? (It wouldn't surprise me.) If that's the case maybe someone should hire another group to hack Hillary's site.

    by winklerg March 31st at 10:03PM
    (Report This Comment)
  4. Now it says, "To the media! Stop saying Clinton hacked Obama. They want nothing to do with this. You spread lies." What's most troubling is that it was apparently hacked by 2400-year-old Chinese philosopher Zhuangzi.

    by qch476 March 31st at 9:21PM
    (Report This Comment)
  5. I did a whois on hope.net and it shows an anonymized network solutions registrant that sounds like Obama's group to me:

    HOPE FOR CHANGE
    ATTN: HOPE.NET
    c/o Network Solutions
    P.O. Box 447
    Herndon, VA. 20172-0447

    I don't see anything about these hackers you're talking about.

    by bob_walker March 31st at 7:33PM
    (Report This Comment)
  6. This is NOT a hoax. My cousin lives in Philly and has brochures that have http://www.hope.net printed on them. Plus it's been on TV ads too. They've only had the site about a month. What I think is REALLY funny about this is that people enter their email address and zip code on the Obama site and then it gets transferred to the Hillary site and I assume your info goes to her instead! Scary stuff.

    by jctyler1 March 31st at 7:25PM
    (Report This Comment)
  7. It's a hoax, whosis lists he domain as first registered in 1994 and shows no ties to camp Obama. hope.net = Hackers On Planet Earth (H.O.P.E.) and ties back to an online hackers magazine.

    by nedreck March 31st at 5:45PM
    (Report This Comment)

Leave a Reply

*
To prove that you're not a bot, enter this code